Field report from the National Photowalk in Trondheim

This weekend I was so lucky to be invited to lead the National Photowalk in Trondheim. In cooperation with Fujifilm Nordic, Japan Photo Trondheim og Trondhjems Cameraclub, it turned out to be a great Saturday.

My Saturday in Trondheim
My Saturday in Trondheim
We had a great photowalk alongside the new boardwalk in Trondheim, and I hope the participants found lots of exciting pictures that matched the theme of the day, “my Saturday”. This year, the participants in Trondheim also had the chance to participate in the extra so called Wilse-assignment. Exciting!

The combination of sun, blue sky, sailboats in the distance and a beautiful boardwalk, gave me the feeling of summer and the Mediterranean. Can it get any better?!

I hope I was able to give people a little peptalk before we began, and after the photowalk I spoke about photography, inspiration and pictures for an hour with my “A picture says more than a thousand words” lecture.

I wish all the participants good luck in both competitions!

Leave a Reply

