Video and film – new territories…

One of the most important things for me is that images have some kind of mood. And even though I normaly shoot stills, I have started to experiment with film. And when good light meets great model, my finger just can’t help but pushing the record button.

 During a photoshoot at Aker Brygge marina in Oslo, Norway, I saw all these things come together. And with an Octoberlight that looked more like a hot summer, I decided there and then to make a film to show the mood and model in a different way than I could with stills. After some editing and with some lovely music from Mindy Gledhill, I felt I had accomplished just what I wanted to make. Kind of inspired by the H&M, Cubus and Lindex commercials.

The whole thing was filmed with a Fujifilm X-T1 and the incredible XF90mm lens. I’ll soon publish a review on the XF90mm lens, but once again I feel that Fujifilm have really made it.

Click here to check out the video!

Leave a Reply

