How to shoot tethered with the new Fujifilm X Acquire software

Fujifilm came out with a new piece of software last week, the Fujifilm X Acquire tether software. It’s free, and lets you shoot tethered with the X-T1, X-T2 and GFX 50S cameras to Windows or Mac. I just had to dig into it, so I made a video tutorial on how to set it up and use it. You can watch it on my YouTube channel. I’m combining X Acquire with Capture One Pro 10, but I also show you how you can use it in a more basic way without any additional software, as well as give you some powertips on shooting tethered to a Dropbox folder.

Click here to watch the video.

X-AcquireFB

2 thoughts on “How to shoot tethered with the new Fujifilm X Acquire software

    1. I’m not sure why there is no tethering for the X-Pro2, and I have also told Fujifilm that it would be nice to have. But I think they have decided that tethering is for their more studio-like cameras (X-T1/X-T2/GFX50S), and not for the X-Pro series that is after all mostly aimed at street shooters. And another thing, the X-Pro2 only has a USB2.0 connection, and sending 24MP files through with that speed wouldn’t be quite a bit slower compared to the X-T2 (my opinion, not Fujifilms).

      Cheers,
      Eivind

Leave a Reply

